car insurance ri cheap

If you happen to find yourself pulled over by a police officer in Rhode Island you won't have to rifle through your glovebox wondering if you remembered to replace that expired insurance card last month car insurance ri cheap. Instead, you can provide proof of coverage with your smartphone. Rhode Island requires that insurance companies offer you uninsured and underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage, plus uninsured motorist property damage, but you may decline great lakes car insurance mi. If you choose to buy liability coverage that is higher than the state minimum of 25/50/25 -- a good idea, we think -- you no longer have the option of declining uninsured/underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage.

You may be fined $100 to $500, your license and registration may be suspended and you may be required to file an SR-22 form. The Rhode Island Automobile Insurance Plan is the state's high-risk pool for problem drivers. Any licensed agent can sign you up, and you will pay exorbitant rates to the insurer that draws your name. But after three years with a clean record, that insurer must offer you a standard -- and much cheaper -- policy. You will need more than a police report for a serious accident in Rhode Island. You must file a separate report with the state DMV for any crash with damage of more than $1,000.

cheap car insurance providence ri




  • Joomla!-Logo